Thread: Another Secret Revealed ...

JoannaDees

Another Secret Revealed ...

Good Gravy! I just bought some ankle socks in the women's section (is it MY section now?), and when I slipped them on ... ooh la la. Another secret pamperific thing. Hmmm, I wonder what's next. Gosh, women have such pretty clothes and shoes and ... socks. Mine now ... ha ha.

Tristen Cox
    Cool deal. Sorry about the other comment.
    Last edited by Tristen; 05-18-2005 at 10:58 PM.

Wedding dresses!!

Tristen, you would mention wedding dresses!!

I just looove wedding gowns. Started buying them at thrift stores, kinda hit or miss, but real cheap. Once a woman seeing me looking over gowns (in guy mode), joked, "Getting married? he he..." Went en femme a couple of times so I could try them on.

Then I graduated to ebay. I didn't know wedding gowns are sized smaller than regular dresses, so the first one I bought was too small, but I was bound and determined to wiggle into it, and split a seam, sigh. I've bought several gowns on ebay since, my main criteria being...cheap, like under $50. Some turned out nice, others a total waste of money. And of course sizing is a bit dicey. I have limited storage space, so I keep the best two or three and give the rest to thrifts. I had one gown altered by a seamstress to whom I'd confided my CD ing.

I used to wear the gowns at home when I was alone, but after an unfortunate incident, I've moved all my stuff out of the house, and dress elsewhere.

I ran accross Karen Marie's wedding pics...gee, I wish I could have a photo shoot like that. I once toyed with the idea of going to Sears photo shop..

Wearing a wedding gown is such an exciting feeling...every CD should experience it.

Mitzi.

Joanna, to get your thread back on track and away from wedding dresses - yes, the women's section IS your section, nice find and it's good to see you back and posting!

DanaJ

It's definately you