Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mountain? Or mole hill?

Ingredient: 100% Attitude DemonicDaughter's Avatar

Mountain? Or mole hill?

It never ceases to amaze me that humans feel the need to categorize everything. Everything must have a label, a reason, a cute little box with a bright ribbon on top (color coded of course) all to explain our little "problems". But what if its "just is"? What if there is no explanation? What if there is no medical condition to explain it? No psychological explanation of preset criteria as to why we do the things we do?

It seems to sit and analyze everything takes more time than it does to either enjoy it or deal with it. If you don't like something, change it. If you can't change it, figure out a way to deal with it. If you can't deal with it, then move on to what you can deal with.

For all that I read on these forums about CDing, I could easily substitute the word art in and find myself nodding in agreement. But because I'm an artist, the collective "they" chalk all I do up to that single fact. "She's eccentric because she's an artist." "All artists are moody like that." So on and so forth.

Yet because CDing isn't considered "normal", everyone seems to want to come to the why, where and what-makes-you. As if coming to any "logical explanation" would ever "cure" it. Like its something as simple as never letting your son sleep in the bed with you as a child to ensure he won't grow up to be a crossdresser or something ridiculous like that!

How about... that's just the way you are? How about, that's life? Why not learn to enjoy it? Embrace it?

Life is far too short for all this analytical crap!

I'm me. I accept me. You're you. I accept you. What you do doesn't harm me unless I let it. So why should it bother me? I don't.

Okay people... I'm done ranting.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    [SIZE="3"]"We're all born naked. Everything we wear is drag," said Boy George
    [/SIZE]