PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else share these worries?

heathr1
06-17-2005, 04:35 PM
I live alone and occasionally worry when on holiday that someone may break in to my house and find my clothes and make-up.

Also, although I use deletion tools on my computer, what if it goes wrong and needs a technician. Will he browse through my computer and find things I don't want found?

JoAnnDallas
06-17-2005, 04:40 PM
I am a Computer/Software Engineer and I do maintain many of my friends and neighbor's computers. First it is Unethical, second, you can sue them for breach of Privacy.
As for your first question, if someone did all they would think is a female also lives there.

heathr1
06-17-2005, 04:41 PM
Thank you.

Kimberly
06-17-2005, 04:43 PM
These things aren't a problem - honestly. You got a good answer from Joanna.

Jenny Beth
06-17-2005, 04:45 PM
I could get broken into just like anyone else but I don't worry about it. As for my computer needing repairs I'll cross that bridge if I ever get there. Relax, don't worry about things that you have no control over, just enjoy being yourself.

Natalie x
06-17-2005, 04:47 PM
Heathr

I know it's easier to say than to do, but your life is yours to live your way. Try not to worry too much about what other (lesser) people may or may not think about you.
Love, Natalie

Maddie Knight
06-17-2005, 04:51 PM
I wouldn't worry about it too much, If your were broken into your clothes will not be what they are after. Not unless they are all expensive designer dresses.

Kimberly
06-17-2005, 04:57 PM
Also, although I use deletion tools on my computer, what if it goes wrong and needs a technician. Will he browse through my computer and find things I don't want found?
I had some CD photos of me on my old computer when it died: and I got my girlfriend's dad to repair it for me, and I was on edge for a good few weeks, thinking he'd find it and tell her etc. (before I came out to her.)

But he never said anything, so I think I got away with it.