PDA

View Full Version : Cross Dresser Vs Drag Queen... you decide!

IDealinDreams
02-10-2009, 02:31 PM
Okay, so I guess I can't consider myself a true cross dresser yet because, well, I have never cross dressed before! It's something I really want to do, and yet, at the same time, I haven't decided if I really should yet.

See... and hopefully I don't offend people with this opinion, but this is honestly the way I see it... I may not be the most hardcore cross dresser, even after I start, because I look at cross dressing as more an artistic statement and/or style thing... I'm a musician of sorts and my friends and I record demos... I always wanted to be a singer, but after taking lessons and trying out my voice in all sorts of different ways, I decided that, to put it bluntly, I simply could not sing.

But - and this is where things get really weird - I recently discovered I have a different vocalizing talent... rap. Go ahead, have a good laugh; a cross dressing, rapping white boy? Sure, it's funny, but how funny must Matisyahu have sounded before he got big (for those of you who don't know, Matisyahu is a hasidic Jew who's famous for his reggae music - REGGAE, for Bowie's sake!)?

Okay, okay, I got a bit off topic, so sorry, I'll get to the point now. I'm at a cross roads with this whole cross dressing thing, because I only want to do it if I can do it 'right'. I suppose saying there is a 'right' way to cross dress is pretty incredulous, and that's why I said before I didn't mean to offend anyone - but if I'm not capable of making myself look like a real (and pretty!) girl, then quite frankly, I don't want to do it at all. The last thing I want is to be a flat out drag queen.