PDA

View Full Version : A milestone for "Kimberly"

Kimberly Marie Kelly
02-16-2009, 08:57 PM
I made an appointment with a Gender Therapist today for next month. I told her that I've been crossdressing for over 45 yrs, but in the last two years my crossdressing, makeup and jewelry is moving into my everyday work life. To the point where my HR Manager asked if I was transitioning.

Since the beginning of this year that question has become my major thought in my head, I'm just not sure exactly what I am TS or CD. Part of me lean's toward TS, for I feel more comfortable as a woman than a man and I can't shake the feeling.

I'm looking forward to the first session. I thought I'd be afraid to make the appointment, but actually I felt relaxed and relieved after making the appt. Are there questions I should ask of her? :battingeyelashes:

Sandra Dunn
02-16-2009, 09:21 PM
If she is a Gender Therapist then she'll probably be asking you a few questions. The only questions I would have would be how long has she been doing this, how many TG's has she helped or is helping.

Either way you go, I wish the best for you. I understand the crossroads you are standing at and it is a tuff decesion at times and at others it's a no brainer. Thankfully we each get to make that decesion on our own.

HUGS Sandra

boardpuppy
02-16-2009, 09:45 PM
I'm very happy for you Kimberly, as I am changing my therapist for my next session. I'll be very interested in where this thread goes. I hope you get/receive everything you are seeking.
Hugs,
Alice

vikki2020
02-17-2009, 12:29 AM
Good for you,Kimberly! I don't know if it will get you to where you want to go, but I think it's a step in the right direction.I've been starting to think about seeing someone also, if only to vent a little. Good luck!

Tracii G
02-17-2009, 12:36 AM
Kim I wish you the best keep us posted on how it goes.

Karen Francis
02-17-2009, 12:39 AM