PDA

View Full Version : Hair Removal

JenniRose
06-19-2005, 07:15 PM
Hi, I'm new at this (forum not cross-dressing) so this may have been something already addressed, but I didn't see it in the first few pages.

I'm pretty content with my appearance, except for losing a few more pounds, but I have a terrible problem with my body hair. I have tried every thing I know to remove it, but I am never satisfied with the results, or the longevity of the results. The worst results seem to be on my legs.

Here's a quick rundown of what I've tried and the results:

Nair: at five minutes nothing, at seven minutes it removes most of the long hair with a little scrubbing, which you are not supposed to do. The same is true of ten minute, but I also get some skin irritation then. When it does remove hair, the hair is back in two to three days. This does remove my underarm hair for up to five days.

Electric shaver: I have tried three. They never get me a smooth as I would like and most fail within a month or two. At fifty dollars each, this is too expensive and the results aren't very good. (Two were women's shavers, one was a man's.)

Men's bladed razor: From the amount of blood I lost, I knew this was a one time event. I had to wait three weeks before I could try anything else. I used hot towels to prepare my legs, then a gel to coat them before I ever started shaving. Lasted about five days before the stubble became easily visible.

Women's moderate priced razor: Twin blade, cutie kind. Less bleeding, but still not with out some flow of red. Again I used the hot towels and gel. Unfortunately three days later the stubble was clearly visible.

Expensive priced razor: Fancy three blade style. Much less bleeding for half of the first leg. I had to change blade cartridges three times (total of four cartridges) for one shaving with minimal bleeding. I still used the hot towels and gel. I will admit that it was six days before the stubble was objectional.