PDA

View Full Version : I can’t believe I did that

Lady Jayne
03-13-2009, 04:01 PM
How stupid was that! I’m currently studying for a work related qualification. So at work today I and a co worker are discussing our course work with the collage tutor. Discussing which parts of the course we should tackle next I said “So you don’t want us to do any Cross-dressing”:bonk: Whoops! When they both looked at me puzzled I realised what I had said!! So I added “Did I just say Cross-dressing!? I mean cross referencing” at which point they both bust out laughing and the tutor said “if you want to include Cross-dressing in your evidence we will need photos for your portfolio”. Now all three of us are in fits of laughter and all I could think to say was that I would probably have some at home. Much more laughter all round!!!:o
Fortunately they thought I was joking, but every time I think about it I can’t help smiling and thinking if they only knew.
Guess I need some Jayne time soon,

So has anyone else slipped up and said the wrong thing?

froggyspad
03-13-2009, 04:10 PM
Suprisingly no. But then again, I am not that social of a creature. I think the posts on this forum today has been the most socializing I have done since I was in school.

pamela_a
03-13-2009, 04:19 PM
Lady Jayne...you're Freudian slip is showing. :)

-Paula-

linnea
03-13-2009, 04:25 PM
Thanks for telling your story. I have not committed a slip of tongue, but I have (as have many others who belong to this forum) forgotten that I was wearing a slip or some other article of fem clothing when I went to the door or went out of the house for some reason. That can be harder to cover up with laughter.

Lady Jayne
03-13-2009, 04:36 PM
Lady Jayne...you're Freudian slip is showing. :)

-Paula-
:thumbup: I like it, but I think I got away with it so is that just a half slip :D

Froggyspad
I'm not very good at the whole sociolizing myself but they are a real friendly bunch here, you''settle in in no time
Welcome home!