PDA

View Full Version : Binder Marks

Thornton
03-24-2009, 04:44 PM
The story:

I got home late yesterday after a long day and went to my room to change. I performed my arduous morning routine in reverse:

1)Remove Hoodie,
2)remove t-shirt,
3)remove medium sized binder (http://underworks.com/ftm/ style 997),
4)remove top bra (medium sized, title nine fog bra),
5)remove tank top that prevents itching and chafing
6)remove bottom bra (ordinary sports bra from Walmart)
7)breathe

However, it was after I performed this process that I noticed a something to break the routine. Dead skin in the crease of my chest. I picked at it a little, until I saw pink, raw, flesh and felt stinging.

Question:
Am I binding wrong? Are there ways to prevent this?...I would say I'm a medium-sized guy. Not exactly slim but not significantly overweight. I've been binding the the way I described for almost two months now. Looking in the mirror, I notice dark imprints from the binders under my armpits and over my shoulders, and drying/flaking skin...between my breasts, I guess I'll admit.

Is this supposed to be happening? Should I do anything differently?

I'd appreciate any advice.

mistunderstood
03-24-2009, 06:28 PM
Do you sweat alot? Might need a layer of cloth to absorb sweat. Plus try Gold Bond powder to help with that. The stuff is great and feels cool to the skin. O and Corn starch helps to.

ZenFrost
03-24-2009, 07:27 PM
The two basic binding strategies are binding and layering. When I bind, I wear one binder, when I layer, I layer loosely. Skin needs to breathe, binding with too many tight layers for too long is damaging. If I were you I would: try to bind a bit less, not wear so many tight layers - one or no bras would be better, for the short term try to cut back as much as possible to let your skin recover. Layering clothing loosely can hide breasts just as well as binding, Lex's guide (http://www.crossdressers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=50305) is a great help.

Kristopher