PDA

View Full Version : Changing style

ChrissieM
03-26-2009, 10:50 AM
I have been CDing for about 9 years now and I always perferred frilly dresses and petticoats. Most of what I have is very childish looking.

Lately I have been wanting to get away from the childish look and go for a more mature look. I bet there are plenty of Cders that go through this progression.

Not sure exactly what look I want yet. I like the dresses from the fifties because they usually had a petticoat underneath.

Lissa Stevens
03-26-2009, 11:16 AM
I know alot of us do go throught his but I never have. I have always dressed age appropriate. This was never from a concious decision but it's just the way I have always done.
Most CDers I have talked to agree that you will get noticed less, in public, if you dress more to your age. I tend to notice GGs who dress too young.

Karren H
03-26-2009, 11:40 AM
Change is inevitable.. Or frutile? No resistance is frutile.. Never mind..

But it sounds like our little girl is growing up... And regressing at the same time... 50's and then maybe the Victorian era? Lol.

I've become more conservative over time.. Doesn't mean that short frilly dresses aren't fun!! They just don't pass at the mall well!! :)

Veronica75
03-26-2009, 12:47 PM
But it sounds like our little girl is growing up... And regressing at the same time... 50's and then maybe the Victorian era? Lol.

Victorian could be fun, actually... but to be honest I've long fantasized about being dressed in one of those magnificent Louis XVI era French court costumes, all satin and powdered wigs-- and that's just the men's clothes!

Of course walking down the street in a gigantic silken court gown with paniers and bows a l'echelle, accented by a gigantic white wig and dripping with jewels, is not the best way to pass...

Sammy777
03-26-2009, 01:40 PM
It depends on your age and what you want to do.

The style you have now falls in the Lolita, Japan, Little big girl, Rock a billie styles.