PDA

View Full Version : I really need some help right now

Jill
07-20-2004, 12:20 PM
Ok, here's the situation: I am a college student and I live with three room mates. I am scared to death of being outed about my CDing. Yesterday we were given a notice that a company was going to install new jacks in our rooms for cable and internet. They have us a little diaghram of the rooms and where they would be installed. I made sure that my room was clear of anything that might be questionable and stuffed my shoes under the bed. I went to the gym for an hour and when I came back I found that my bed was removed and there were my heels, in plain sight. I knew there was no way that he could not have seen them. I was really afraid but I thought that I wouldn't ever see this man again and it wouldn't be a big deal. Well, I sat down next to my room mate to eat some lunch in front of the tv and he said to me: "So he said that he found some high heels under your bed." Oh crap, he told my roommate! I thought, well it turns out he told both my roommates that he found some heels. And when my third roommate came home, the two of them told him too! I was in my room and heard him say really loud, "They probably think we got some crossdressers in here or something!" I'm in a world of trouble and potentially a world of hurt here. What should I do?! Please help me!

Jennifer_Ph
07-20-2004, 12:44 PM
Wow. Are you dating anyone? Could you say they are her shoes? That's the first thing that comes to mind. Otherwise you could try the collector angle. Say you collect them and sell them on eBay - that you're amazed at the cash some people will pay for heels. Another thing that comes to mind is just have fun with it - put a pair on in drab and just say hey, at least I don't own a bra!

Or.