PDA

View Full Version : At what age did you own your own skirt?

Elinor
07-21-2004, 12:19 PM
I wore my first dress [my sisters] at age four, my mum made me wear it.
I tried on my sisters skirts at around twelve.
At around sixteen or seventeen I worked in a garage and we had bags of clothes [rags] to mop up oil.
Well when no one was looking I would steal a skirt and take it home with me at last my own skirts to wear.
The first skirt I bought myself I would have been about 24.
Now I have slips: skirts lots; a dress, nightgown, Maid's dress, wigs and high heels, & petticoats. + a large makup kit.
At 52 I bought a skirt for myself from a shop in person.
I find the internet great for crossdressing.
I first bought my own skirt at 24 but owned my own skirt at around 16 which I found in the bag of clothes we used for oil. I put the skirts to better use. :D

Christine1960
07-21-2004, 02:16 PM
I bought my first skirt and blouse at age 21 from Montgomery Wards with my own charge card. I just walked to women's section (just like a lady would) and picked out a outfit. Of course I even put it in front of me to make sure the size and length was right, while in boy mode. ;)
Christine :)

Gerbil
07-21-2004, 02:26 PM
I had skirts I would wear earlier but my first purchace was in 1991 when I was 16. I bought two of them one short plaid one and a long flowy flowery one. I had a friend with me and she helped me pick them out. Despite a late groath spirt I had I still can fit into them!

Jocee
07-21-2004, 02:26 PM
I moved out of my parent's house at 17, and bought some of my first clothing..... a skirt (a really ugly plaid, as I remember) was part of that first purchase.... it was gone a few weeks later in the first of many purges....

dressboy
07-21-2004, 07:22 PM