PDA

View Full Version : I finally did it!!!

Kendra08
04-04-2009, 11:38 PM
So I just got back home from my first night out. I sent a pic of me dressed to a friend and she called and asked if I wanted to go out and I surprisingly said yes. She already had dinner plans and invited me along, it was her another women I know and a their friend who was made aware I'd be there. They are all gay women and had no problem with me being dressed. So we go to a restaurant, there's a huge line and we wait for about 45 minutes to get a table, nerve wracking but I did it and it was great. After dinner we went to a local gay bar for a drink and we sat and talked and it was great. I saw a couple other girls at the bar but didn't have the nerve to go and say hi. The craziest part of the night though, the third woman I didn't think I knew, I graduated high school with her. So we caught up a little, its been 19 years since I saw her last and we were both a little surprised. It was a fantastic night and I'm so happy I made it out and can't wait to do it again. :)

SuzanneS
04-04-2009, 11:49 PM
Now that sounds like a good time, Kendra! Way to go, I almost wish I could have been there!

Suzanne

Karen564
04-04-2009, 11:52 PM
Congrats!!! So there you go, that wasn't so bad was it..:thumbsup:
So where did you go out to eat??

:hugs:

TJ Tresa
04-04-2009, 11:53 PM
sound great Kendra, wish I had the nerve to go out.

Kendra08
04-04-2009, 11:57 PM
I went to a Japanese place in Northampton MA, Osakas. The food is great and everyone was super friendly

Karen564
04-05-2009, 12:17 AM
Thanks,
Northampton has lots of great restaurants so I've been told, I've seen quite a few there in the city, but dont remember any of the names, but I know that's one city that we have no problem going to..no matter what.. yup lots of girls that like girls there..

tricia_uktv
04-05-2009, 03:51 AM