PDA

View Full Version : shopping at goodwill

liz lesbow
06-27-2005, 07:32 PM
Well I am brand new to this and brand new to cross dressing with the exception of primarily wearing bras and lipstick when my wife is gone. But that is that another story. The real reason for this thread is that I went to Goodwill last Wednesday (in drab as you call it) and went looking for a skirt. Well there I was in blue jeans and a black Alaska road kill restaurant t-shirt. Yep my manly man dress code. I felt good. I went to the “big girls” area and found a wonderful shirt (kind of like shorts) and a absolutely fantastic blouse (size 20). Well to make a long story short the counter girl was super. She took my order and then took a minute to tell me that they have a half off special every Wednesdays and Saturday. She was wonderful , I think they enjoyed my openness in picking out clothes as it took me a half an hour to decide what I wanted. I am not sure it they were getting off on my shopping but I think not. I also think that they were accepting and non-judgmental of me. Why because I was totally open In my shopping. I went in and went to the blouses and just started looking for what I wanted. Yes I think two women shoppers came up and saw me and left (to let me have my privacy) but that was their problem. I almost said to them that it was hard to find the right size but refrained. ( I regret that now as it would have helped them relax and shop) Well I guess I am asking if any one else has had a similar experience. The reason I was shopping for a skirt can be found in my new member profile as soon as I can write it up.

Robertacd
06-27-2005, 07:38 PM
The Goodwill is my favorite store. :)

Besides clothes like a very new looking pair of Venezia stretch jeans in my hard to find size (22-tall) for $6, last week I got a Rino GPS still in the box for $10

It is truly amazing what some people throw away. :eek:

Deidra Cowen
06-27-2005, 07:58 PM