PDA

View Full Version : Pressure relief valve

Elizabeth Ann
04-22-2009, 11:44 PM
I am still trying to understand my own cross-dressing dynamics, made an observation to my therapist, who asked if others on this list had the same experience.

I am a consultant, and have recently been involved in a project that required difficult, very analytical thought--the kind that makes your brain hurt at the end of the day, which doesn't come until about 7 p.m. Some days I wear panties and some days the white cotton Y-fronts. The therapist asked if the panties were a distraction, but I honestly think it is the other way around.

Now, dressing is pretty sexual for me, and I am probably close to being a fetish dresser. But on the days I wear panties, I think I can concentrate better! And, I am pretty easily distracted. . . I told her I usually would forget about the panties until mid afternoon, when I would get a little smile, and go back to work.

I guess for me, it seems to drain off a little sexual energy and allows me to stay on task. Is this the case with others? I would be especially interested in the experience of those who find CD'ing to be sexual.

Liz

linnea
04-22-2009, 11:46 PM
Since I feel very comfortable and relaxed in female mode, it is a way for me to relax, but I don't really relieve any sexual tension by crossdressing.

Karren H
04-22-2009, 11:50 PM
Sex doesn't have anything to do with it for me..... I'm more of a competitive shopper... lol and a makeup addict!! And being out enfemme feels the same emotinally as being out in drab.... just comphy no mater what clothing I wear.....

MissConstrued
04-23-2009, 12:23 AM
Y-fronts give me wedgies. That's a major distraction. So do boxers.

Which is why I no longer own male underwear. Maybe I'm built funny.

curse within
04-23-2009, 12:34 AM
CDing is sexual for me and if I wore panties to work I'd would be worthless as they would be a distraction same as if I wore them to bed , it would keep me awake.

sandra-leigh