PDA

View Full Version : ladylike walking

Marla
05-07-2009, 04:25 PM
Walking like a lady is kind of interesting. I studied a website a few years ago that showed the difference between men and women walking. What I've observed is that there is a huge difference in both genders. I walk feminine all the time and sometimes people notice, but I really don't care about that, I just feel more comfortable moving like that now. If you want to walk like a model on a runway or a professional wrestler in heat, that's a problem, but believe me a nice smooth ladylike walk is really cool. Anybody like me out there?

Miranda09
05-07-2009, 04:29 PM
Hi Marla. I don't practice a lady-like walk when I'm out, but I do when I'm at home and there really is a difference in the way the 2 sexes walk. It's really an interesting contrast and I find it alot of fun to practice with at home...especially when I'm fully decked out and feeling sexy. :)

Dressing Jill
05-07-2009, 04:48 PM
Hi Marla

I try to walk like a lady or at least like i have been told they walk. I only know one gg that walks like they way I pratice. If I am in 4" heels I don't have a problem walking like a lady as it is very restricting.

I was hoping you would give details as to how you walk... I try to walk with my knees as close together as possible (I use a spandex bandage to help me hold them together) Then I focus on my pelvis and try to lead with it. It puts my chest out and my head up. I hope I am doing it right.,

Any advise or sugestion will be accepted gratefully..

Hugs :hugs:

Jill

There is always room for more friends in my heart. :sf:

Midnight Skye
05-07-2009, 05:06 PM
Also remember to keep your arms in and shorten the foward and backward swing. Shorten your steps (heels do this great along with a pencil skirt). My only current problem is I'm still looking down a lot to see if I'm doing it right... and to avoid tripping on dogs.

Teri Jean
05-07-2009, 05:51 PM
Marla,