PDA

View Full Version : The door to the closet finally opened.

KarenS
05-11-2009, 06:10 PM
Well ladies, I finally found the intestinal fortitude to step out of the closet with my wife of 34 years. We had a rather quiet but very frank discussion about me dressing en-femme that lasted about 50 minutes.
She knows now that I have been doing this since I was 6 or 7 years old -- far and away longer than we have been married.
I told her how I felt about it, that I don't understand it but am learning to live with it. I told her I seek information, knowledge and advice from you. I told her where my stash is, and what is there. I told here when I last went out and that I attended a meeting with some other CD/TGs.
I told her the answers to the best of my abilities to every question she had. She did tell me she has know for awhile that I like to dress in womens clothing - but that I had voluntarily revealed before. Now she is clear that I am a CD.

She said she wasn't comfortable and it was hard for her but was concerned about discretion. I told her I shared her concern. And I also expressed to her that I too was extremely concerned about being discrete, and told her why – concern for OUR Relationship, our respective careers, family, daughters, church, neighbors, etc.
I was as truthful, honest, and as candid as I could possibly be. I believe she was genuinely appreciative of my honesty. I told her I have been hiding this as a personal burden all my life and now I have shared the burden with her to help me carry it. It hurts me to know she will have to carry the burden also.

The truth does hurt – even to express it. Hopefully, the hurt will go away to reveal a more honest and loving relationship. There were no crocodile tears nor laughter but there was a very warm embrace and a clear verbal statement of love from both of us.

I’m physically a bit shaky, :hypnotized: and my stomach is churning at the moment. I'm also getting a headache. I’ll try to post more later.