PDA

View Full Version : Wearing Nylons in Drab Mode

SandieAE
05-28-2009, 07:11 AM
I have been wearing nylons daily for the past 2 years or so but do not have the courage to wear them around family and friends in drab mode. Has anyone else done this in the past? How did your family or friends react?

Sandie

cindyscute
05-28-2009, 07:17 AM
I have worn pantyhose in drab mode mostly under my girls jeans and no one is the wiser. So there were no reactions. It was just my little secret. Kinda like when a girl wears some sexy underwear and only she knows about it.:battingeyelashes:

Try it you may really enjoy it :)

Charleen
05-28-2009, 07:55 AM
When I'm at work I am in boots, womens of course, and I always wear knee-highs with them.

Jennifer_Ph
05-28-2009, 08:09 AM
There is a great forum on this topic Legwear As Unisex Fashion (http://forums.delphiforums.com/LegwearUF/start)

I've been wearing pantyhose openly with shorts for almost 20 years in front of anyone and everyone. After all, Activskin (http://www.activskin.com) makes hosiery for men.

To be honest, I've never really had a bad reaction from folks. Usually women tell me I have nicer legs than they do, and I just tell them that maybe if the bare leg trend wasn't so huge they'd have nicer looking legs too. <grin>

Jeanne Hamilton
05-28-2009, 08:09 AM
If the nylons are close to the color of your flesh they should not be noticed. If you cover them with socks and your trousers ride up, that color will provide camouflage. If you wear stockings with a garterbelt, be careful of the hooks making an outline through your trousers. Pantyhose would be safer. Good luck with this adventure.

daviolin
05-28-2009, 08:29 AM
Ever since I came out to my wife I always wear pantyhose. She was the only one I cared about busting me. Everyone else, well learn to live with it:tongueoutDaviolin

Carly D.
05-28-2009, 12:33 PM