PDA

View Full Version : Ever felt like not dressing up?

Honey
06-03-2009, 07:20 AM
I'm still fairly new to crossdressing etc, but have a question about how you cope with this dilema - if indeed you ever feel this way.

I love dressing up, I love the feel of female clothing, and how I feel when dressed up.

Sadly though there are times when I want to dress up, but feel down as I'm not a girl, and don't bother.

I can't see me ever trying to transition, I couldn't see me outing to the rest of my family, or friends. Though I imagine there will be a day when it comes out. But even then I can't see me getting to the point of transitioning.

So how do you cope?

Lisa Golightly
06-03-2009, 07:26 AM
Do you mean transitioning in a TS sense? Well... if you do then it's simple... there is no other choice and you just have to do it. Doesn't mean you don't get moments when you want to hide from the world.. you do... Had one last week. Someone had organized a large barbeque and already I was known as the 'transsexual'. Kind of really put me between a rock and a hard place... but I went in the end... How could I not?

Because you like dressing doesn't mean you'll end up transitioning... Just relax and go with the flow... You'll find your balance. :)

Lisa x

boardpuppy
06-03-2009, 07:56 AM
It's not something to be worried about. I know of girls that can take or leave it on a daily basis. However, like today, with house full of peeps I want to be fem, dressing to the nines and there is nothing I can do about it. I want to run to the city, dressed with all the accessories for the world to see, for a couple of hours of shopping. What do I get, maybe a drab outing, we will see. The desire comes and goes but it will always be with you.

Hugs,
Alice

TGMarla
06-03-2009, 08:51 AM