PDA

View Full Version : Finding the balance

StephanieT
06-18-2009, 12:29 AM
I have been contemplating my place in life for the past several months. For a while, the pink fog got me, Actually it ruled my life. I looked for every opportunity to dress. I then realized that dressing was taking too much of my time. My male side was not getting what I needed. I decided to back off from dressing and meet my personal needs. I have been much happier. When the opportunity presents itself, I do dress and get out but it is not the all consuming pink fog. I think I have finally found the balance.

dawnmarrie1961
06-18-2009, 12:47 AM
Good for you for finding that "happy place". As long as you are comfortable where you are that is all that matters.

Christina89
06-18-2009, 12:53 AM
as long as u r comfortable with ur decision the u can do whatever u want to do

Chrissie P
06-18-2009, 07:23 AM
Steph, it's good you found a balance. I did the same. I used to dress every opportunity I got and found myself trying to jam that time into what should have been productive time.

The only time I dress now is when I travel, and luckily that time is increasing. I would rather go for a few days dressed and enjoy it, then put Chrissie on the shelf for a little while.

Never stop thinking about it tho.

Joanne f
06-18-2009, 02:34 PM
Yes all things must balance , and these days it seams to be harder to do that so if you have achieved that then i am happy for you .

gennee
06-18-2009, 02:58 PM
I'm so happy for you, Steph. You'll find that dressing will be more pleasurable now.

Gennee
:hugs:

TGMarla
06-18-2009, 03:09 PM