PDA

View Full Version : still unsure

dottiep
07-15-2009, 01:46 AM
Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 6:40 am Post subject: Still unsure

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have been dressing for over 40 years and my wife has known about this side of me for at least 15 years.

She is supportive and often helps me with my female side - shopping, makeup, etc. I can spend evening with her fully dressed with no problems and we have also been intimate when I am Dottie.

Why then do I still feel uneasy dressing/undressing in front of her.

Why do I feel so awkward that I can't tell I would love to wear a nightie in bed.

Any advice is welocomed

Shari
07-15-2009, 05:21 AM
Dottie, if I had the answer to that, I'd share it in a heart beat.

My situation is the same as yours and I feel the same way.

After many years, I finally admitted to myself that dressing is what I do and I am a crossdresser.

Why I feel so much discomfort in front of my wife, I don't know. My recent dressing has been regulated to my alone times.

Damn the guilt. We shouldn't have to worry about that.

If you find the answer, please share. It's so frustrating being out and allowed, but now our own tiny brains won't allow us.

Sigh.

Lori Robins
07-15-2009, 05:32 AM
I think we are all cursed :devil: I am in the same situation, my wife says I can wear whatever I want to bed but I still feel funny when I put on my nightie. Go figure!

Misty G
07-15-2009, 05:57 AM
I for one can also dress with wife around and in front of her but I also wear a nightie to bed most nights. Sometimes on Sunday morn I might not shed my nightie until noon. I often wear my nightie while lounging around reading

Shelly Preston
07-15-2009, 06:12 AM
I would suggest its a niggling fear about pushing the limits

Even though you have such wonderful times together, it is till there at the back of your mind. The guilt factor can be very strong.