PDA

View Full Version : Finally Came Out To My Mom

Sarah-RT
07-15-2009, 09:18 PM
I came out to my mom there about 3 weeks ago.
She had the loving ''I love you no matter what reply'' and it didnt bother her at all.

she asked did I do it outside, and am I going to continue?

I said no, that I didnt do it outside, and yes to I am going to continue.

My sister had a baby recently and that there is building going on around the house, but she said with all the fuss with what is happening, we can talk about it again properly, and any other time.

what kind of experiences have you had with your parents?
should I offer to show her my clothes, or anything like that?

nvlady
07-15-2009, 10:40 PM
I have no experience with this, but I think you should treat it the same way our sisters do with their SO's. You have done the REALLY big part, telling your mom, now wait a while for her to bring it up again, maybe at the grocery store you could throw a lipstick in the cart, or maybe at a department store you could mention how pretty a certain blouse is.
Remember, the ice is broken but you don't really know how cold the water under the ice is yet.
In any case, I bet your next birthday and Christmas will be really enjoyable.

Sarah-RT
07-15-2009, 10:44 PM
I was thinking of going along those lines. Leaving it up to her.
although, in a way, I do and dont want to talk about it again.

the dont part is just because of the awkwardness of it, im shy enough as a person but this is nerve wrenching lol.

ha, my birthday is in two weeks :P

Noxvictum
07-15-2009, 10:53 PM