PDA

View Full Version : So, are you different or the same when dressed?

Elly E
07-22-2009, 08:48 AM
I know a lot of people have different personalities when they're dressed.

Personally, I find that I act pretty much the same with the exception of a slightly more submissive nature. As a male I cook, I clean, I love music, playing and listening. And I love video games and completely dorking out to the most nerdy stuff possible.

As a female, I'm exactly the same, it feels more right to not feel like I'm just putting on a mask.

You?

anna kate
07-22-2009, 08:53 AM
Exactly!!! I'm me. wether in pants(ugh) or a skirt.

LisaM
07-22-2009, 08:56 AM
I am the same no matter how I am dressed as well.

sputnik
07-22-2009, 09:53 AM
Hard for me to tell. There's stuff like being aware of how I sit, and being careful about not touching my face (makeup). That's probably not what you're asking though. If I act differently, it's hard for me to tell, and my wife hasn't pointed out anything. I sure feel different though.

gerdaberlin
07-22-2009, 10:04 AM
sadly I dont have experience in bars with other people, but I feel at ease in labraries or anonymous open places, where its easy to focus my mind on being a "she"..

Granny Gray
07-22-2009, 10:31 AM
Since I'm dressed 24x7, except when with family (infrequently), I don't recognize any difference really. I talk the same, walk the same, sit the same, stand the same, behave the same with minor exception. Recently, I made a quick trip with my older son from home near Houston to Miama, FL and back. We stopped occasionally to get food and once in a restaurant, I found myself almost entering the ladies room for relief... a quick turn and no one noticed. I did notice how strange the urinals on the wall looked... none of course in the ladies' rooms I normally frequent when out and about. I'm reminded: be aware. Don't act out of habit. Know what you are doing CONSTANTLY.

Stephanie Heplby
07-22-2009, 11:26 AM