PDA

View Full Version : Am I alone in this?

Bekka
08-29-2009, 11:45 AM
I have been a member of the forum for some time – and this is my first time I have felt like starting a thread so please try to be patient with me.

I joined this forum because I thought I was ready to change. I have an understanding partner who is 100% supportive of my crossdressing but I have always suffered from guilt surrounding both the activity of crossdressing and associated thoughts. I hoped that here I would be able to find the information that I needed to move forward in a positive way and overcome the negative feeling I have toward myself. I hoped that being around others in crossdressing community would enable me to accept myself in the healthy way that many people on this forum appear to be able to.

I found this to not be the case – after reading many of the threads here over the past few months I have found that my attitudes appear to be a little different to the mainstream and I would like to know quite simply if I am alone in this.

Some of the things that I seem to approach in a different way to the majority of attitudes I have read are:

I don’t have a problem with the concept of crossdressing (for me or for others) being driven by a sexual motive. I should clarify that I also don’t think a sexual motive refers to ‘getting off’ (although it can) but the underlying context that a misplaced sexual drive could be the root of some people’s crossdressing.

Further to this I have no problem with the concept of fetish and do not consider it to be something negative. I also don’t feel that fetish is all about ‘rubber and leather’ (although again it can be) and can manifest in many complex ways.

I do not feel like I need to be accepted by women. I can also see how some women could also feel like I was ‘intruding’ into their space or take offense if I attempted to do so. No matter how feminine I feel or look, I do not have the right to call myself a woman.