PDA

View Full Version : Need some advice!!

Brit88
09-11-2009, 03:09 PM
Okay so I could really use some help. Im a 20 yr old in LA whos been crossdressing for years in secret at home. Recently ive been tempted to go out dressed up to a nightclub but, im a little nervous and dont know what to do. I cant find any CD places in LA that fit my age group. Can anyone help me out? Should I go alone my first time? How do I find people to go with near me? Im very new to this and could use a little advice. Please help!!!

mklinden2010
09-11-2009, 03:31 PM
Tri-ess and like groups were invented for your situation. Look 'em up on Google and do it by the numbers.

On the other hand, you could just go, in drab, to a couple of places and see what you'd need to do to fit in...

Or, you could just take your best shot and go on your own with whatever you have in the closet.

But... The biggest problem isn't everyone else, it's going to be how nervous you are... You'll lock yourself out of the house, forget where you parked the car, forget your name when a cop asks you... (Not that they care, they just don't want you driving drunk, or, drinking underage.)

For speed, cost and effectiveness, I favor suggestion "two" above. Especially if you're already nervous. No harm, no foul.

Take your time. You're young. You've got more time to do this than most the rest of us....

You'll get a million suggestions on your post. This is just one set of ideas.

Sylvermane
09-11-2009, 04:04 PM
If you've reached the point of being ready to "go out" then I congratulate you, I am a coward ;p. That being said one suggestion I do have even though I have zero experience with it... Do you have any close female friends who may be accepting possibly even enthralled at the idea? If so then another option is to get with one of them, come out to them, see if they are up for a girls night out. I would imagine it would help with interactions with other people, they could run interference ;p

AllieSF