PDA

View Full Version : A question or two for my brothers.

Joan Merrie
09-13-2009, 07:50 AM
Hi guys, I'm Joan MTF transsexual, long time lurker first time poster.
Question, Do you find it's easier to make it through the world as a guy I/E your true self. I ask this because I've noticed that it's like people, can't figure out why I want to be female. They think it easier in life as a male. I tell them not if you are born with a female mind.
Please forgive this question, Do you have to do the same steps as us. Therapy, then hrt, then rlt, then srs?
I'm just wondering, trying to get to know my brothers more.
And every one of you all are, extremely handsome.:daydreaming: :hugs::love: Love, Your sis Joanie

Ze
09-13-2009, 09:58 AM
Well, since you called us handsome...:D (Oh, wait, was I the exception to that?)

I'm still fairly new to being a guy in public and have yet to be lucky enough for full-time, but as far as I've seen: No, it's not that much easier. There's all sorts of rules and tricks to adhere to so that you don't get the crap kicked out of you by your fellow dudes.

That being said, I still think women have it harder what with sexism and prevalent rape, domestic abuse, and sexual assault issues and very few (working) laws to protect them from all that crap. (Can you tell I'm still a feminist? :heehee: )

But, at the same time, still being female-bodied, I worry about the above when I'm forced into female mode or in the chance that I were to be found out. So sometimes I'll admit I feel like a guy who still feels subject to sexism on top of transhate. *shrugs*

So that was a really long way of saying that I don't know how GMs feel as men, but I know how I feel as a man. And, admittedly, it's probably a little different based on my background being different from theirs. I can't escape that. :sigh: