PDA

View Full Version : When to tell the children ??

Jayne Wordan
09-18-2009, 10:16 AM
Hi everyone. Newbie here. was having a discusion with with my SO the other day and couldnt come to an agreement with her when would be best to tell our children. Does anyone have an opinion on this issue ?? (daft question really )

Im the one who believes they are old enough to tell yet young enough to adapt. My only doubt is that they out me by accident to their friends at school.

Jocee
09-18-2009, 10:46 AM
Im the one who believes they are old enough to tell yet young enough to adapt. My only doubt is that they out me by accident to their friends at school.

Kids are really observant. My kids picked up on it when they were very very young. We have never really hidden anything, but rather showed discretion my activities. So, in our closet are a large (ah, huge) collection of clothing, my hairpieces, etc. Laundry hamper are full of undies of various sizes, etc..... I however have never crossdressed in front of my kids, as a personal preference.

I'd discussed my CD'ing with one of my kids at her request, and with the other I have not, but will if he desires......

Dunno if that helps........ it's a difficult choice.....

Jayne Wordan
09-18-2009, 11:03 AM
Thanks for that Jocee. My problem is that the urge to dress seems to be getting stronger all the time. I do dress at night after the kids are in bed but i suppose at some point they could possibly come down and see me.

Think im going to leave it for now and respec my SO's opinion. Just dont get why it has to be so hard :sad:

I dont have many outer garments atall but really enjoy my time in the clothes i do have.

Sally2005
09-18-2009, 12:56 PM
Tell them what?

It depends if you are going to live full time or just dress up sometimes. I keep my dressing around the kid to halloween time to make it simple to understand. Any other dressing is on my own.

sherri52
09-18-2009, 01:34 PM