PDA

View Full Version : do you use your fem voice at home?

Nicole Smyth
10-01-2009, 02:05 PM
when you ladies are with your SO especially at home do you use your fem voice?

Karren H
10-01-2009, 02:23 PM
What fem voice? Lol.

Nicole Smyth
10-01-2009, 02:29 PM
Hi Karren,
I am new to this, but the several of your posts make me laugh!
Nicole

Rachel Morley
10-01-2009, 07:12 PM
Sometimes .... but mostly not, unless I'm dressed.

suchacutie
10-01-2009, 07:35 PM
My masculine side has his voice and Tina has her voice.

Before Tina was developing a voice, my wife noticed that Tina very early on had a softer voice, so it seemed quite natural to let Tina develop her own voice. After all, it is a bit incongruous to have this basso profundo voice coming out of someone en femme.

Also, it's not just the voice, but the change in language, the change of inflections, and the general change in the way a conversation developes with Tina. It's a whole package and the voice is just a part of it so that the whole package fits together.

tina

Hope
10-01-2009, 08:47 PM
Practice makes perfect.

I do use the fem voice around the house - but not nearly as much as I need to.

sherri52
10-01-2009, 08:50 PM
I've been working on it for forty years and still don't have a fem voice

RoxieInWa
10-01-2009, 11:40 PM
I have to agree with suchacutie, when I am Roxanne I use her voice, and when I am her male half I use his voice. That way my wife also knows who she is talking to. Because they each have different attitudes. She likes Roxie's voice better cuz she is sweet, and the man talks sternly with her too much lol. And amazingly her voice has helped our relationship. When we have disagreements, and I'm Roxanne, my wife is much more willing to work things out and is more sensitive to me :-)

Sally24
10-02-2009, 05:20 AM
Yes I do, when dressed. It seems much more natural to my family if my voice at least sort of fits my appearance. Still working on it to make it sound better.

Nicole Smyth