PDA

View Full Version : Has it ever happened to you?

sherryleigh
10-13-2009, 05:26 PM
Maybe it's my body or long hair I don't know but clerks, bartenders, salespeople and other strangers have confused me for a woman while in drab. I work in construction and have gone into bars or stores after work dirty and sweaty and get asked "how can I help you miss" or " get this girl a drink on me". It doesn't happen everyday but it has happened occassionally. Just asking.

Persephone
10-13-2009, 06:44 PM
It doesn't happen everyday but it has happened occassionally. Just asking.

It pretty much happens to me all the time! O.K., sometimes I'm looking for it, I guess. Like today, I was out and about with no makeup, no boobs nor bra, but wearing a femme t-shirt, jacket and jeans with 3" wedge shoes, and my purse slung over my shoulder.

But it happens to me even when I'm not trying. I love it! But my spouse isn't always too happy about it. Fortunately, for some reason, it doesn't seem to happen too often when we are out with muggles who don't know about my crossdressing.

NV Susan
10-13-2009, 06:47 PM
Hey Girl, if you do that good in drab........you must be a knockout when dressed!!!
You lucky girl you:bighug:.....Susan

sherri52
10-13-2009, 06:53 PM
You must be fantastic when dressed. A ten yr old girl called me miss once. I have long hair and was wearing a beret with a rose on it (solid black). When I turned around to face her she pulled a home alone and couldn't say how sorry she was.

Ashley_in_Texas
10-13-2009, 06:56 PM
Me? HAHAHA!! I should be so lucky. Must be super easy for you to pass.

SweetCaroline
10-13-2009, 06:57 PM
I get "mam" and "miss" quite a bit, especially when seen from behind (I have long have and I'm somewhat smallish for a man). Tho I usually have enough facial have when in drab mode to prevent any face to face confusion.