PDA

View Full Version : The whole can be more than the sum of the parts.

Elaine Michelle
10-16-2009, 09:02 PM
I finally put together a more or less complete clothing outfit. It's nothing to write home about, just a skirt, heels, panties, bra, water balloon breasts (ok, I'm a beginner) and a ruffly blouse.

With no makeup or wig on, just the outfit, I looked at my upper body and face in the mirror. It was interesting, but I swear that my face looked more feminine. I had done nothing to it. Like I said it was my normal unadorned male face, but it somehow seemed more feminine.

Of course, I think my mind was absorbing the feminine cues from the ruffled blouse and the breasts and making the deduction that the face must be somehow feminine. No great surprise there. Still, it was interesting to actually witness your brain detecting and projecting those feminine cues. It certainly suggests that in crossdressing the whole can be more than the sum of the parts.

Just an observation.

Carry on.

Elaine

AllieSF
10-16-2009, 10:26 PM
Actually, I believe that we all have some feminine features in our faces. When wearing a wig which reduces the overall exposed face area, those features seem to be highlighted more. After you put on some minimal makeup and lipstick, you will really notice the difference. That is what got me hooked after I looked at the finished product in a hand held mirror. I smiled so much that day that my face hurt the next day!

Eleanor M
10-16-2009, 10:32 PM
Good for you, Elaine. We all need to start somewhere.

Rebecca Jayne
10-16-2009, 10:40 PM
Did you read my dairy, Elaine.
Sounds like what I did back a few years.
Betcha had fun though didn't ya.

Andy66
10-17-2009, 08:13 AM
Except when they break, ha!
I was thinking the same thing -- be careful not to break them. :heehee:

I bet you looked cute, though. You should get some makeup. Nothing major, just some lipstick and eye liner, maybe some eye shadow to play around with.

scherylnmke
10-17-2009, 08:29 AM