PDA

View Full Version : How does a crossdresser meeting group work?

Debbie37
11-04-2009, 07:03 PM
Hello,

I'm new to this and have a lot of questions about crossdressing and the culture around it. I've been doing since I was a teenager and have been hiding it ever since even blocking it out entirely while serving in the military. I'm married and my SO knows about it but she doesn't like it so it's one of those deals where we do the "Don't ask, don't tell" system. I'm in Arizona and I'm also writing a story with cross dressers are main characters. In my story the main character has come to a group for cross dressing and I'm not to sure how such a meeting progresses. In my story it starts out kind of like an AA meeting but I'm sure that doesn't happen in the real world. Any insight on this would be truly appreciated. Thanks.

AmberLynn
11-04-2009, 07:11 PM
Even though i have never gone to one personaly,i have read about many of them. for the most part "group's" meet up at like little coffie shop's,or cd friendly club's from light drink's and snacks. i have also heard of them holding munich's at there home's and the girl's come over and watch movies and eat popcorn. the dont see see dont tell relationship style must be hard.

PetiteTonya
11-04-2009, 07:14 PM
Tri-Ess meetings taking place in their area.

sherri52
11-04-2009, 07:17 PM
Hi Debbie and welcome to the forum. The meetings may start anywhere. Some of the members come dressed, some dress there, others are still in the closet and don't dress outside of thier own homes. The meetins are used to help eachother in questions and proper ways a cd'er should handle themselves. Many of the members will go to a coffee shop or dinner together dressed in thier gender preference. The theory is safety in numbers.

Stephanie Miller
11-04-2009, 07:36 PM
Try sending ErikaLeigh a P.M. she is very active in the Phoenix chapter of Tri Ess - called Alpha Zeta.