PDA

View Full Version : ?? for those who are or have had voice therapy

CharleneT
11-15-2009, 02:50 PM
Hey, I'm just starting out with speech therapy to help create a more feminine and real sounding voice. For the next three weeks I can't meet with the therapists (just chance), what I'm wondering is if anyone knows of a decent free program that will show the frequency of what is coming in thru the microphone to my computer ? Like the software they use at the clinic ( which I can't use for 3 weeks...). It needs to at least be able to show the frequency that is coming in and preferably allow me output a specific frequency ?? Those that I have found so far show the input wrst volume and frequency, making it hard to see what I'm after. I am sorry if I am not making this very clear, don't understand it that well myself ;-)

thanks in advance for any and all help...

Stephenie S
11-15-2009, 04:58 PM
There are inexpensive musical tuners which will do this quite nicely. Go to a guitar store or a music store and tell them what you want. Don't get into it about WHY you want it. Tell them you're taking up music if you must, but it's really no one's business.

I have one by SEIKO. I think it cost about $30.00 or so.

Lovies,
Stephenie

Veronica_Jean
11-15-2009, 05:58 PM
Hi.,

that is the one I bought for just this purpose.

Veronica

CharleneT
11-15-2009, 10:51 PM
There are inexpensive musical tuners which will do this quite nicely. Go to a guitar store or a music store and tell them what you want. Don't get into it about WHY you want it. Tell them you're taking up music if you must, but it's really no one's business.

I have one by SEIKO. I think it cost about $30.00 or so.

Lovies,
Stephenie

Thank you :) I was hoping to find a free ware program, save a few $$ for electro (unfortunately I have healthy beard!). I have seen tuners like that on Ebay, $30 is the normal price. Although I suppose I could sell it afterwards to some guitar player ?? !!