PDA

View Full Version : I feel I am out of my depth here!

Patricia
07-28-2005, 03:57 PM
I started dressing up as a 13 year old after discovering the delights of my sisters and Mothers lingerie drawers. I have enjoyed the feeling of sheer stockings for a long time, and now my wife has left I am able to indulge my fantasies to a greater degree , however I could never look as sexy as so many of you that I have seen here, is there room for an unconvincing cross dresser or do I just look a bit sad?

Tamara Croft
07-28-2005, 04:00 PM
Doesn't really matter what you look like, as long as you are happy. And there's plenty of room here for everyone ;) Besides... how do we know you're unconvincing... we can't see you :p

StephanieCD
07-28-2005, 04:04 PM
Hun, you should see me! Lots of the ladies 'round here don't mind helping us, though :) I'm just learning to try and accept myself - it can be a lot of fun...

First step is to get rid of your expectations and replace them with experimentations - the rest is gravy.

Tristen Cox
07-28-2005, 04:05 PM
Convincing is how 'you' see yourself. You have to be happy with you inside or no matter how many people rave about you you won't feel your self worth. No need to be sad at all. Look into yourself and see that wonderful person shinning back at you. Feel it? That's where true beauty starts. ;)

Ophelia D'Void
07-28-2005, 04:08 PM
In the words of the immortal James St. James:

"It doesn't matter what you look like; if you have a hunch back, throw some glitter on it and go dancing honey" - Party Monster (a movie)

CharleneCD
07-28-2005, 04:12 PM
Patricia, if you pay close attention many of those who you think look beautiful have many self doubts about how they look. So you are not alone.

Just follow what Tristen said and look inside. How dressing makes us feel is much more important than how we look. The best beauty is on the inside.

Patricia
07-28-2005, 04:19 PM