PDA

View Full Version : How often do you go out dressed?

Stephanie81
12-07-2009, 09:13 PM
I was wondering how often do CDers on here go out dressed "femme" in public? Shopping?, Clubbing?, Every Day?.. and what sort of reaction do you get from your friends and family, and even the general public?

As for myself, the only time nowadays that I don't dress is when I go to work (I'm a chef).. But it's taken a few years to get to that point, and to have the confidence in my ability to pass.. I shop, go out to restaurants, go clubbing, pretty much everything now ..

And you know what? My friends, family etc are just super-nice about it and accept me. Which was a bit of a shocker LOL! :D
And, when someone does "read" me when I'm out, 90% of the time they really don't mind either..

Hopefully it's a sign of the changing times and changing attitudes towards the many coloured spectrum of sexuality and gender..:GD:

Mindymaycd
12-07-2009, 09:20 PM
I have only been out twice but the wife is cool with me going out one a month. I have only been to CD/TS type of bars so it has been "safe" for me. I am still looking to make friends to go out with and increase my skills and confidence.

SweetCaroline
12-07-2009, 09:32 PM
I go out a MINIMUM of two to three times a week, mostly to Transgendered social groups that meet at night. However I have no problem going out any where or any time, one of the nice things about not being married. I go to malls and restaurants, sometimes alone, sometimes with other T-girl friends. The people I live with (Mom, Dad and brother) know all about Caroline, and have seen me dressed and wearing make-up, tho I usually wear a male jacket and a pair of baggy shorts over my femme clothes when leaving the house until I get to the car.