PDA

View Full Version : One good thing.

connie johnson
12-11-2009, 09:09 AM
Hi girls.

I recently started a new job and they put me on the night shift. 4 pm till 1230 am. I dont like the hours:sad:, but the one good thing is I get to dress everyday :cheer:instead of only on weekends (at least until the kids come home from college for the hollidays). this could be fun:) but I hope i get day shift soon.

sherri52
12-11-2009, 09:13 AM
It's great that you get to dress often. I wouldn't like those hours either. Let's hope you get your wish and go day shift.

DiannaRose
12-11-2009, 11:24 AM
The good with the bad, I suppose. Count your blessings and know that there are some of us who envy you your CD time despite your hours. :)

lavistaa62
12-11-2009, 12:57 PM
I used to be a nurse and worked the 3-1130 shift- I'm a night owl so it suited me just fine. I did notice I needed lot less sleep- not sure why but 5-6hrs and sometimes less suited me just fine. Working office-stiff hours it often feels like 7-8 isn't enough- maybe it's just the need for sun or something.

linnea
12-11-2009, 10:56 PM
Anything that makes it easier to have time to dress en femme would suit me just fine. It's good to be able to dress freely and enjoy it.

MissKara
12-12-2009, 02:47 AM
I used to have a job like that, 3:14 - 11:30 but I worked in a call centre so there were 200 others people on my level so it was hard to be Kara :P

I do have to say I liked the fact of starting later in the day so I could do stuff during the day but I hated the fact that all my friends would be coming home around the time I finsihed.

Lots of Love,
Miss Kara

Amanda Styles
12-12-2009, 04:47 AM
I've worked every shift there is from 7-3, 3-11, 11-7 and 24 /48, 12/12/24 shifts. I have always been able to schedule my private dressing time. Must make time to indulge yourself.

connie johnson
12-18-2009, 10:06 AM
Hi Ladies.