PDA

View Full Version : Outted at work

Jenni_Aurora
12-13-2009, 09:09 PM
Well.. Im not sure how damaging this will be toward me, but....

I received a text message from a cashier i work with at my supermarket (I work as a stock clerk) saying that another cashier was told by a bagger that i dressed in drag. Ive already figured out who told who, and that stuff, but does anyone believe it will be damaging to myself there? i mean.. rumors fly around that store very fast, but i just don't care anymore if people do know. Ive been hiding this part of my persona for the last 20 years away from the public. If people find out, who cares... right?

Samantha Girl
12-13-2009, 09:12 PM
As long as it doesn't effect your job I say who cares! :)

sherri52
12-13-2009, 09:30 PM
I'm with you who cares. Actually though if they all find out you may get a little ribbing but you also may end up with a few gg friends. Lets hope for the best.

2B Natasha
12-13-2009, 09:35 PM
let it go.

But that depends on the environment at your work. But it may be time to at least think about going to the boss and telling them in confidence. That is only to cover if there is a knuckle dragger at your work that will not let it be.

tinalynn
12-13-2009, 09:42 PM
If there is a knuckle dragger, I'd suggest finding another place to work. If not, it depends on how much you value friendship in the workplace and how well you can take ribbing - both in jest and some real. If you can handle all of that, stick around and make some friends. Who knows, maybe they'll invite you out dressed sometime?

Barbara Jo
12-13-2009, 09:42 PM
I agreee...
Just ignore it.

if you make a big deal about it others wiil tend to also.
Some will believe it, others wont.

Those who like you still will.
Those who never did, well, nothing will change. :)

Faith_G
12-13-2009, 09:49 PM
Be proud of who you are. If you act ashamed or embarassed that will feed the people who wish you ill.

trannie T
12-13-2009, 09:58 PM