PDA

View Full Version : Role Reversal

SuzanneBender
12-28-2009, 09:55 PM
I have been thinking a lot about this lately and there was a very interesting earlier thread about being a housewife for a man that prompted me to ask this question to those of us that are or were married to GGs.

I find that around our house I handle the bulk of the female chores. I love to cook, do laundry, keep the house squeeky clean, do the grocery shopping and many of the other typically female roles. My wife handles many of the Male roles. She loves to take care of the lawn, pays the bills and many of the other typically male roles around the house.

What really brought this out was the other night going out to dinner with my brother-in-law and his wife we went to get in the van. My wife drove and I got in the passenger seat like we always do. My Brother-In-Law made a comment about the fact that my wife must think I am a really bad driver. She commented back, "no I just always drive."

Our situation is much more than sharing roles. I have also found that we are territorial about our roles. The laundry room and kitchen are my domains. Are we completly odd ducks when it comes to this or do other married couples experience this role reversal?

Michelle 2774
12-28-2009, 10:01 PM
Well I am a single person, but I do find I love to cook (I make some absolutely fab dishes!) and truly enjoy doing cleaning my apartment and laundry.

I remember when I was a teen-ager and my father wanted me to help him with his car and I found the whole experience repulsive. I don't know if other TV's/CD's are in the same boat, but I do believe if I was born female I would really make a great wife!!

lingerieLiz
12-28-2009, 10:07 PM
I do the guy things, but my wife drives whether I'm behind the wheel or not so I just let her do it most of the time when we are together. I do some of the cleaning, laundry, cooking also. She works out of the house also, so we just take things as they come.

Daniela76