PDA

View Full Version : So, I'm New To All This

ShannonAlexandra
01-05-2010, 10:37 PM
Well, sorta. I have been crossdressing since I was about...13? Anyway, I am living on my own now, and since the new year has come, I want to try and live as a girl 24/7. But, I dont have anything! Alright, except for a black knee length skirt, a black camisole, a bra, four pairs of panties, grey stockings, black leggings, and a pair of blue ballet flats. But other then that I've got nothing! But I want to start off this new change in my life by going to a nail salon and getting a pedicure. So can anybody explain to me what it's like exactly (seeing as I've never done it), and some things I should know about pedicures?

Also, what color nail polish should I get for my first time? ;)

Edit: God my typing is awful this late at night. Had to fix a few words.

sherri52
01-05-2010, 10:47 PM
The choice of color depends on you. Do you want everyone to see it and are you going to keep it on for awhile. The beginning of the year is a good time to start a life over but the start of a new job may be better. A mani/pedi is great you get usually a woman cater to your nails. She'll cut, file, polish buff, take care of cutticles if needed. You will definitely feel pampered and want to do it again. I think you should get more clothes if you are going to start living as a woman 24/7. You wouldn't want someone seeing you in the same clothes all the time. Visit your local thrift stores for some good bargains

Nicole Erin
01-05-2010, 10:48 PM
Pedicures are nice. Just make sure your feet are not TOO nasty.
As for color, I recommend a medium or dark shade of purple.

ShannonAlexandra
01-05-2010, 10:49 PM
Of course, I do plan on getting more clothes. That'll be very soon :D
As for the nails, I dont think I want people to see it-- yet. That's why I am only getting a pedi. But as for the colors I'm really not sure what I want. I'm thinking a dark purple.
Edit: Just what I was thinking, Nicole!

LisaM