PDA

View Full Version : Sometimes the magic just ain't there

Miranda09
01-18-2010, 09:33 PM
SO, today I was going to get myself pulled together and do a photo shoot. Did the makeup, tho the eyes didn't look quite right, but I pushed on anyway. Already had the camera equipment setup from a photo shoot I gave my gg friend a couple days ago. So I started shooting, with a nice orange/yellow tunic, white leggings, white sandals, hoop earrings, and a nice tangerine color on my nails (my own, not glue on)....... (In know it's summery, but I'm ready for the winter to end). So I start shooting, look at my pics.....and hated every one of them!!!!!!!!!!! I didn't like the eye makeup (still a tough thing for me to learn, but I'll get it...eventually), I wasn't comfortable in front of the camera this time (you could tell just from my smile, which didn't make any sense since I was dancing, posing and strutting in front of the mirror...looking very cute). So decided, OK...tonight, the magic just isn't there...save it for another time!!! :rc: (had to have a smilie of some sort here....!) :)

sherri52
01-18-2010, 09:40 PM
Miranda: as crossdressers I think we are our own worst critics. You have proven that to yourself tonight. I'll be waiting to see your next group of shots

Miranda09
01-18-2010, 10:34 PM
Miranda: as crossdressers I think we are our own worst critics. You have proven that to yourself tonight. I'll be waiting to see your next group of shots

:iagree::D

Sally2005
01-19-2010, 12:01 AM
Some days are rocks, that's for sure. Save your photos and look at them again in a few days, you might change your tune. Happens to me all the time.

Byanca
01-19-2010, 12:59 AM
Save your photos and look at them again in a few days, you might change your tune. Happens to me all the time.

I've heard it several times from professionals that they hate customers stressing for time, due to they prefer to let the pics rest a bit.