PDA

View Full Version : First date in 8 years, We have not met yet, Going as Christina, Am I nervous! ya me!

Christina Horton
02-13-2010, 11:47 AM
Hay all. Yes It will be my first date in like 8 or so years. We meet on life mates.....just over the phone. I told life mates to make sure the girls they recommend must be ok with my CDing. So we have only talked on the phone a few times. She seams very nice and we have a lot of the same likes. I just hope we can click on the talking part cuz love to talk. OK I am a trucker as some of you know and my girl friend Roberta has told me a few times to listen more....ok in the truck for 14 years or so for the most part alone I don't get a chance to chat to people and over the years I have found that most people on the CB just want to talk smack , I want nothing to do with that . So when I am home and dressed the talk button on my mouth is on and I just wanna talk.

Back to the date part...... Today is Saturday morn and I will get together with her later today we will be going to a Vango meet. Vancouver girls night out meet. Other CDs will be there and after that we are going to a drag show.

Yes Roberta all ready said I should meet her in drab first but she said it would be fine this way. I mean just think of this for a sec.....What would have happened if you meet you SO that way the first time and she knew you were a CD. I think she would have no way to say (Well I meet and fell in love with a MAN) . In this case If she does not cancel she could not say that.

For those of you that are screaming and you computer screen saying how selfish this all sounds, your right it is selfish of me but I don't want my CDing to be a problem in the future so this is the best way I can think of to make sure she will be fine with it. After all we both singed up to find our one and only love, someone we can grow old with. They asked her before she agreed to meet me if she would be ok with it .