PDA

View Full Version : Is it me being silly?

Mandy
03-09-2010, 09:39 AM
I know this sounds really daft, but I'm beggining to feel a connection between I.T. & CD'in, or is it just me:eek:?

Must admit, it is a very stressfull job at times & being a CD'er helps me to forget the troubles of the day:battingeyelashes:

dawnmarrie1961
03-09-2010, 09:47 AM
Not uncommon. There are many of us in the I.T. field. It makes us unique problem solvers.

Be safe. Be smart.

Dawn Marrie

AlsoSamantha
03-09-2010, 10:52 AM
That's interesting! I'm a truck driver and always assumed there was a connection between truck drivers and cross dressing.
I have a friend who's a lawyer and likes to dress, and he assumed there was a connection between lawyers and cross dressing!
:heehee:

sandra-leigh
03-09-2010, 10:55 AM
I'm not in "I.T." -- I'm a real programmer :D (However, I was in "I.T." when I started cross-dressing.)

If you search around and find the Myers-Briggs Personality Test topics, you will find that a quite high portion of people here report that they test out as INTJ, a category that is supposedly only 1% of the population, and is perfect for analyst-programmers (but is not considered perfect for I.T. in general, as it implies more creativity than the average I.T. person would have need of.)

JustAlex
03-09-2010, 10:56 AM
I work on IT although I'm not the classic IT guy, I work on the industrial side of IT. Kind of the missing link between automation and IT.

But I think it's irrelevant. I was a CD at 6 years old, maybe even before that, and I wasn't working at that time. I guess I had a very stressful childhood... :heehee:

Vickie_CDTV
03-09-2010, 02:47 PM
I am also in I.T., and I personally know many (10 offhand) CD or TS truck drivers. I have also known several electrical engineers who were CD or TS.