PDA

View Full Version : Miss Ashleys Diary please don't read LOL

Ashley Allen
03-16-2010, 09:11 AM
I am so conflicted... and I know I'm the only one in the world that has felt the way I do. <giggle>

First of all my background is that of a man raised by a conservativly opinionated Christian mother. My father is Christian also but he tends to be more open minded and less of the mind made up type. That said from my mother I learned the true meaning of what it is to be a follower of Christ. Charitable, kind, respectful, non-judgemental, loving of anyone that crosses her path, and quick to sacrifice her own needs for another.

This last trait seems to be a trait most in our society are lacking on, and after reading some of the GG SO comments in a thread yesterday, and listening to my SO last night, we in our lil CD/TS/TV society are not exempt from.

I have all my life had an issue with being 100% honest, and I think it comes from the fact that I learned early on to not let anyone know how I feel.

I can recall a summer day before going into Jr High, playing with a female cousin and her friend Kim. We went over to Kim's house and were just hanging as all kids do, and we went to her tree house in the woods behind her parents Southern Maine home. I just blurted out the stupid question... "Why are girls allowed to do boy things but boys aren't supposed to do girl things?" well it ended up in a tear filled session for me and Kim being in the same class at school as me, telling me I better not let the guys at school ever see me acting like this or my reputation would be ruined. Well after that day she never was my friend and don't recall ever talking to her even casually in class, she was part of that group that I was not allowed to participate with.