PDA

View Full Version : The More You Dress, The Less You Dress Up

windycissy
04-03-2010, 12:57 PM
I've been spending more and more time out and about as a woman, and I'm finding myself dressing more and more like a real woman. It's still a thrill to get dolled up in heels and stockings, but for trips to the mall, grocery store etc. you're totally out of place, and anyway I'm starting to enjoy the comforts of slacks, capris, even leggings under a dress, anyone else out there dressing down and enjoying it more?

Danielle Gee
04-03-2010, 01:11 PM
Cissy:

I've been doing exactly that for a couple of years. Usually a skirt or capris, anklet socks & keds, a T-shirt ( maybe a sweatshirt in the winter). Minimal make-up and a wig that needs little styling.

I usually only "dress-up" for a special occasion or when I want to take photos

Danielle

SandraAbsent
04-03-2010, 01:13 PM
I would agree, my goal is to eventually be passable, reality is is most women dont get all dolled up every day. My first couple of experiences dressing, it was all about looking a bit ****ty so to speak. Now I'm working on my clothes, makeup, hair and everything being every day normal girl. once I'll feel better about going out when i get it all down.

PortiaHoney
04-03-2010, 01:19 PM
Hi Windy

I agree. I am spending more and more time in female atire and I am finding that comfort is becoming the key rather than anything else.

In addition, because I am finding more and more that I am "dressed", I am less likely to go all out on the makeup routine and settle for little or none. Of course i still like to get dressed up for special occasions, but for day to day life, I am getting quite like those "normal" girls out there.

At the moment I am still living "male" as in work etc, but most of my clothing is in fact womens wear, even most of my uniform. This is very soon to change.

Have funs girls

Portia

RADER
04-03-2010, 01:30 PM
I got in the mail yesterday a Romans Catalog. There was only top's and