PDA

View Full Version : Where to go?

Charlotte O'toole
04-05-2010, 07:25 AM
Hello Ladies,
Long time listener, First time caller. I have been reading these forums for a long time now and have gained a lot from the advice I have read here and I finally have the courage to post a question myself.

I have the "chance" of going out Saturday Night and I am wondering where is a safe place to go? (DFW area) I am new to this whole "leaving the safety of my house" thing so I am sure I wont be the most beautiful one around, but as they say, the only way to get to carnegie hall...

so, assuming the stars all line up right and this chance becomes reality, any suggestions or opinions on places I could go where I would only be half terrified? Anything going on in the DFW area Saturday night that would be worth going to?

Thanks again ladies for all the advice I have received already, and any you can pass on now.

Charlotte

Katesback
04-05-2010, 08:13 AM
Well Phillis and I went to the gun range last Fridan night. I would say to you that you can go wherever you wish as long as you convey confidence. Ya remember watching Animal Planet? When the preditors are hungry what herd animals do they go after? Usually it is the weak and frail. The same thing applies to people. You act weak and out of place and the preditors will circle you!

KAtie

Billijo49504
04-05-2010, 08:24 AM
Most of the gurls start out going for a walk or drive at night. Go to the drive thru or to a Stop N' Robfor somethig that doesn't require your ID. If you feel real brave, go shopping for gurly things. But be brave, hold your head high and above all, have fun....BJ

DonnaT
04-05-2010, 10:37 AM
Dallas has anti-discrimination laws for trans folk, so, you can go where you want.

See http://www.transgender.org/lntsss/org.html for some contacts in Dallas.

StaceyJane
04-05-2010, 10:54 AM