PDA

View Full Version : Birthdays??

IloveNancy
04-07-2010, 03:00 PM
My SO has a birthday in a couple weeks. Naturally, I have something planned for him, but I didn't know if I should also get Nancy a card and a little something. I recently became aware of his crossdressing so I am still learning the ropes. I bought some panties, make-up and ear-rings for her (Nancy) for Valentines Day, but are birthdays different? I would love any advice and maybe a little guidance as to a special gift that would thrill her/him.
Thanks... I've only been on this site for few days and already feel at ease.

Sheila
04-07-2010, 03:07 PM
You know your girl better than the rest of us, but perhaps a nice necklace, or her favorite perfume, some flowers, .......... you could of course ask her to give you some ideas as to what you could get her for her birthday, if she suggests two or three (or more) then you could choose from them, that way you will be giving her something she would really like, and in the style she would prefer(if clothing or accessories)

Persephone
04-07-2010, 03:29 PM
Hi, ILN! (Sorry, I don't know your actual name)

A little bit of a late welcome to the group! Speaking from experience, I can tell you that your open and welcoming attitude will do wonders for your relationship. My spouse accepts me, and after a lot of years, is still the center and the joy of my life.

As Sheila wrote, you are, of course, the one who knows your own girl best, so you have to judge accordingly. But I can tell you that it means a great deal and is really special when my spouse remembers my birthday as well as "his."

Since she usually just gives "him" a card, a simple card to me is just fine as well. Of course, if "he" was to get some gift, well, I'd certainly want one too! :heehee:

A few times, for my birthday or Valentine's Day, she's sent me flowers and, of course, I loved that!