PDA

View Full Version : A question

vanessa
08-15-2005, 02:42 PM
I've been working on transition for about two months. In the process, I've gotten fully dressed several times, shaved all my hair, and even gone out to a club in fem. However, I'm still living with my wife and daughter until I can move out. I'm sure that being a woman is what I want. It makes me feel so good and so happy. I was wondering though, is it natural to go through a period of denial? I feel that's what I have been doing the last couple of weeks. Like holding my self back. Has that happened to anyone else? And, does it mean anything other than a fear of all the changes still to come and work I'm going to have to do?

Sierra
08-15-2005, 05:19 PM
It would be wise to slow down,consider your family and what your about to throw away.Get therapy before,you sound like this is new and you are very impullsive.It does'nt work that way if you want to minimize the regrets.How long have you been like this? +?

MarieTS
08-15-2005, 05:56 PM
Dear Vanessa: You sound truly motivated to transition, but please listen to Sierra. She is 100% right! You need to slow down and make sure you get a solid perspctive from the med/counselling side. There are LOTS of considerations you must keep in mind, and you certainly don't want to rush through major life altering events on a whim. Please, please, please consider Sierra's questions, and downshift from overdrive into first gear for awhile until you are 100% sure of which road you are going to take and the complications you'll encounter along the way.
Safe travels,

ChristineRenee
08-15-2005, 06:16 PM
I have to agree with the others here Vanessa...you gotta slow this vehicle down a bit. A real good person to talk to here is Julie Marie. She was on the road to transitioning herself at one time. She used to be the head mod here and I have the utmost respect for her opinions regarding being TG/TS. If I were you I would seriously seek out her counsel hon.:cool:

Love,