PDA

View Full Version : Got it!!!!

Staci G
05-05-2010, 10:10 PM
Ok those of you that read my post about the job interview! I got it and they offered me more during the meeting than originaly on the phone. Now for the fun part. I left home at 5:30 am for the 3 and 1/2 hr trip to Durham, I didn't make it 10 miles and had to stop to change and do my makeup. I drove all the way enfemm and went through the drive thru for breakfast.

After the meeting I had to get a drug test so I made sure I studied really hard the night before. I did my pee pee duty then was on my way home, I got about 10 more miles and changed again, I got all prettied up and stopped at a wig shop because I have learned to hate the black one I have. I got a really pretty brown one with highlights (photos coming soon). Well I had to change back before I got home (wife, ya know) and thats the end of staci day.

NOW the good part is the company is going to be putting me up at an Extended Stay for several weeks while my daughter is still in school and when that's finished I can move the family down there with me, I will be coming home on weekends but I will be able to dress every night :yahoo: during the week. SOOO thanks for all your well wishing and prayers I am going to rejoin the work force after 14 months of looking.

DonnaT
05-05-2010, 10:12 PM
Congratulations, Staci.

RADER
05-05-2010, 10:20 PM
Staci G:
That is great, good news is always great to hear. Maybe things are starting
to turn around. !4 months is a long time with out work. Longest I ever
went was 5 months, back in 1979, remember interest rates went up to
20+ % on mortgages, and nobody was building houses.(Retired Carpenter)
I am very happy for you, and all the best in the days to come. Rader:cheer:

boardpuppy
05-05-2010, 10:20 PM
That's great....when do we start the big shopping spree.

Hugs,
Alice

Staci G
05-05-2010, 10:22 PM
Soon Alice, very soon.

Loni
05-05-2010, 10:28 PM