PDA

View Full Version : Little things to get used to while cd'ing

Sabrina Duran
05-14-2010, 01:28 PM
Just wondering if we could have a light hearted thread on small things you need to get used to while crossdressing, either from when you started, or even things that still kinda trip you up.

For me, its button up shirts. It's just awkward to button them up with the buttons being on the opposite side. I'm so used to men's shirts and being able to button em up in a snap. But give me a women's button top, and I'm fumbling away trying to put it on.

Tasha McIntyre
05-14-2010, 01:47 PM
Yeah, two things I have to work on. One is that I walk like a big ape :doh:, the other is when I am sitting down I am yet to come to terms with crossing my legs :eek:

I am quite new to all of this though!!!!

Deborah Jane
05-14-2010, 01:50 PM
Everything was a struggle to start with, but I'm getting there slowly.
I'm not sure I'm really cut out for this trying to be a woman idea :brolleyes: :heehee:

LisaElizabeth
05-14-2010, 02:02 PM
When I'm out it's hard to let someone open a door for me or to walk in first! Both things my wife takes for granted!! I'm getting better the more often I get out though...
Lisa E

Alice B
05-14-2010, 02:05 PM
Putting on bracelets. I'm all thumbs in that department and it takes forever. And trying to lne my eyes without poking out an eye.

DonnaT
05-14-2010, 02:11 PM
I'm a swimmer and swim laps most every morning. It took a little while to get used to how much colder the pool was when shaved.

Hard to believe how much difference a little hair makes.

Phyliss
05-14-2010, 02:42 PM
When putting on a tank top, remember to do that first before you do you hair / wig. Learning how to pull up my stockings without stuffing my thumb through a brand new pair.
The toughest was teaching myself to have my money and car keys at the top of my purse when getting a manicure. Fishing through my wallet to pay and digging out my keys has caused many "redo" jobs.

mapletree