PDA

View Full Version : Once a dresser always a dresser?

Andi CD
05-20-2010, 10:19 AM
Ive been crossdressing on and off for several years but recently I have not had the same exciting feeling putting on the clothes as I used to and sometimes I even feel silly dressed up. I do still have a keen interest in womens clothing and footwear. So, do some crossdreessers 'grow' out of it over time or are cd's cd's for life and the urge to dress just come and go during their lifetime?

joannemarie barker
05-20-2010, 10:24 AM
i don't think there are any rules but from what i can make out it always comes back,thats just what i've read though cos for me it never goes away.when i was a kid i'd dress,pleasure myself then feel silly but i don't do it for that anymore so i never feel silly :)

kimdl93
05-20-2010, 10:28 AM
Well, its been almost 40 years since my first early childhood experience. there have been lulls - usually due circumstances beyond my control - but I'm more interested in being dressed than ever. I think that's the most common experience, but I'm sure there are individuals who's interest has waned over time.

Now, this is all speculation on my part, but the explanation could be whether CDing is motivated primarily as fetish or a gender identification. I'd characterize a fetish as a strong association between dressing and sexual gratification (not that there's anything wrong with that). My guess is that the fetish aspect may wane a bit over time. But if is associated gender identification, then it may be more enduring. I would fall more in the latter category.

And of course, some people just like the way women's clothes look & feel.

Deborah Jane
05-20-2010, 10:32 AM
I think it's quite common for it to come and go, I've had it come and go a few times, in fact it only recently came back with me after a four month period of not "dressing".

I've never heard of anyone stopping for good, though if they did, would they come here and tell us anyway?

Elizabeth Ann