PDA

View Full Version : Man at the door, 8am!!

Kaitlyn Michele
05-21-2010, 08:54 AM
Another first....

i'm in bed...BANG BANG BANG>...>RING RING....its 745am!!! ugh

its a man that came 3 hours early to fix my back door!!!!!

i don't step foot out of my house without makeup (thats just me!!)...but i had to go down in a tshirt and sweats...i have never done this before...last time i had an appraiser come at 730am, i woke up at 530 to get ready!!!

he was here for an hour, blabbed constantly, fixed the door and left....

this is when its not so wonderful to be a woman...i felt like a total schlub...

pamela_a
05-21-2010, 09:03 AM
Why do you think he showed up early? He was hoping to catch you in a sheer babydoll or something like that girl.:heehee:

JenniferB
05-21-2010, 09:32 AM
Why do you think he showed up early? He was hoping to catch you in a sheer babydoll or something like that girl.:heehee:
in his dreams... :heehee:

Traci Elizabeth
05-21-2010, 10:30 AM
Pamela...where is your mind? :heehee:

Kaitlyn: That is actually wonderful. Funny you bring this up because about an hour the postman just rang my door bell for a package I had to sign for and I was all fem when I answered to door & no make-up & my hair was a mess. That was a first for me too (no make-up & hair not done).

boardpuppy
05-21-2010, 11:29 AM
I have done the no makeup thing before but the hair has to be combed,

Hugs,
Alice

SamanthaStMichaels
05-21-2010, 11:54 AM
Ugh this thread is cursed! I started reading it and the mail person came to the door!

If I'm not expecting someone or I am not decent. I don't answer the door. :D

GypsyKaren
05-21-2010, 01:29 PM
My life revolves around being a schlub, nothing wrong there!

GK

pamela_a
05-21-2010, 01:32 PM
My life revolves around being a schlub, nothing wrong there!

GK

As long as your not being a schlemiel? :devil:

Karen564
05-21-2010, 05:56 PM
Well Kaitlyn,
All I can say is Awwwwww....:sad: