PDA

View Full Version : Return after hiatus

mister-mason
06-01-2010, 08:48 AM
So, um, hi. :-> I posted here some back in, wow, 2008. Just recently I got a "quit being a stranger and come back!!" email, so here I is to try it.

Just for giggles, here's my original introduction (http://www.crossdressers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=84116) post; since then, well. Many things have changed.

I gave birth to a healthy, vigorous, intrepid, learny daughter in Feb 2009; we're currently trying to conceive a second child to complete our family. Sometime after the Sibling-To-Be-Named-Later is weaned, I get to have things like chest surgery and hormones, but right now, that's at least 2 years off, and MAN is it hard being stuck in limbo.

Lots of guys (and girls) I've seen go through my local in-person support groups have come in total newbies after I was already in the group a while, and are now so happy ... and passable ... that it just depresses the crap out of me.

I haven't gotten a single 'sir' out in public since I was 9 months pregnant. The friends I've come out to are supportive, but usually slip on the pronouns, even when I know they care. I think I need to start policing language use and building habits; they've already transitioned my name to either my now-and-forever male name or are using 'El' as a nickname (which is similar to my old one, to help them retrain).

I just feel pretty kid-with-nose-pressed-to-candy-store-window, sometimes, y'know? I CAN have it. I WILL have it. I even have a timeframe and a plan. But I can't have it NOW, and that's soooo hard. :-/

Kieron Andrew
06-01-2010, 08:54 AM
Glad to see you came back to us Mason, looks like you have gone through some pretty hard decisions to get the family you desire before transitioning, totally selfless act which i think is amazing...hope the time inbetween now and transitioning runs smoothly for you...stick around i'm we can help you out on the days when you 'just want it all now' :)

mister-mason